Teens Using Drugs: What To Know and What To Do

Date & Time

  • Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm, Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Details
Event Description: 
"Teens Using Drugs: What To Know and What To Do" is a free, ongoing, two-part education series. Part one provides information on how to recognize and understand adolescent substance use problems. Part two provides information on what does and does help when a teen substance use problem is suspected, and concludes with a short talk by a young person in recovery. The series is presented on the first (part one) and second (part two) Tuesday evenings of October, November, and January through June, from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm. Programs will be presented by the Dawn Farm Youth and Family Services team (Ray Dalton, MA, CAADC; and Jules Cobb, MA, LLPC.) The series is co-sponsored by Dawn Farm, the Livingston and Washtenaw Regional Coordinated School Health Network, Saint Joseph Mercy Health System Greenbrook Recovery Center and the Ann Arbor Public Schools. All presentations are free and open to the public. The presentations are targeted primarily to parents and caretakers of teens, but are also inclusive of teens, other family members, people who work with teens, students, and anyone interested in attending for any reason. All are welcome, and parents and teens often attend together, Registration is not required. A certificate of attendance can be provided. Free literature will be available.
Type of Event: 
Education (townhall meeting, class, workshop, lecture or training for community and general public, policymakers, social service and criminal justice organizations, etc.)
Is this event open to public?: 
Yes
Estimated Number of Attendees: 
25
Location
Is this a virtual event (taking place online)?: 
No
Is this event in the United States?: 
Yes
Address: 
5305 Elliott Drive
Address Line 2: 
St. Joseph Mercy Hospital Education Center Auditorium
City: 
Ypsilantl
U.S. State: 
Michigan
Country: 
United States
Zip/Postal Code: 
48197
Website for additional information: 
http://www.dawnfarm.org/programs/teens-using-drugs/
Contacts
Contact Name: 
Ray
Last Name: 
Dalton, MA, CAADC
Address Line 1: 
6633 Stony Creek Road (Dawn Farm)
City: 
Ypsilanti
U.S. State: 
Michigan
Zip Code: 
48197
Phone: 
7344858725
First Name of the Secondary Contact: 
Jules
Last Name: 
Cobb
Phone: 
734-485-8725
Email: 
info@dawnfarm.org
Supporting Materials
Upload an image or a flyer: 
Notification: 
Yes
Last Updated: 09/09/2016