Combatting Chemical Dependency: A Community Effort

Date & Time

  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm, Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Details
Event Description: 
Part of a community lecture and discussion series to create awareness of addiction issues and how everyone can become a part of the solution. Different topics and speakers will be featured each week highlighting a unique aspect of this issue.
Type of Event: 
Education (townhall meeting, class, workshop, lecture or training for community and general public, policymakers, social service and criminal justice organizations, etc.)
Is this event open to public?: 
Yes
Estimated Number of Attendees: 
40
Location
Is this a virtual event (taking place online)?: 
No
Is this event in the United States?: 
Yes
Address: 
1000 N Main Street
Address Line 2: 
Davis Building Room 2225
City: 
FIndlay
U.S. State: 
Ohio
Country: 
United States
Zip/Postal Code: 
45840
Website for additional information: 
focusonfriends1.com
Contacts
Contact Name: 
Ellyn
Last Name: 
Schmiesing
Address Line 1: 
509 W Trenton Ave
City: 
Findlay
U.S. State: 
Ohio
Zip Code: 
45840
Phone: 
4194235071
Supporting Materials
Notification: 
Yes
Last Updated: 09/09/2016