Road to Recovery Radio Series

Find the latest episodes of the Road to Recovery radio series.
Wednesday, November 4, 2015

This episode will feature footage, photos, and interviews of participants from nationwide events as individuals, families, and entire...

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

The episode reviews SAMHSA’s new mobile applications and interactive tools. These include an anti-bullying app, the suicide prevention...

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

This episode examines the causes of homelessness for people with mental and/or substance use disorders. Panelists discuss various...

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

This episode explores the three “Es” of trauma: Event(s), Experience of Event(s), and Effect. It also emphasizes the fulfilling path to...

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

This show examines the benefits of peer support and networks aimed at families as well as the individual member in recovery.

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

This episode focuses on the complex challenges faced by America’s high school and college students. It examines the connection between...

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Experience the many successes of the 2014 Recovery Month campaign and see what’s in store for the 2015 campaign.

Friday, August 1, 2014

Find out why recovery housing is becoming a popular treatment for substance use disorders.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

See why early intervention is necessary to help children who have parents with mental and/or substance use disorders.

Monday, June 2, 2014

Learn about the mental and/or substance use risks for disaster victims and how to effectively address them.


Last Updated: 02/27/2015